This belonged to my great grandfather. For your consideration. It could use a little cleaning. Vintage South Bend OREN-O-MATIC Balanced Automatic Fly Reel No. I am not an expert, so I cannot guarantee that it is a 100%. I am sorry for all the glare. This reel weighs just over 8 ounces. Any ideas on value? payment is due when auction is over. They came out in the mid 70's and were pretty much the earliest graphite rods made. as an almost new line in the old letter. ~COLLECTORS~vintage South Bend oren-o-matic No. DESCRIPTION: UP FOR AUCTION IS A VINTAGE SOUTH BEND OREN-O-MATIC AUTOMATIC FLY FISHING REEL. South Bend Oren-O-Matic No. Should be of interest to vintage South Bend automatic fly rods-gadget reels-gear-tackle-accessories- memorabilia& older South Bend fishing equipment related collectors. As mentioned by Hopkintoncane, the way to reverse depends on the presence of the two threaded holes opposite and slightly below the post that the thin spring attaches to. Automatic return on reel works but is untested. 561-818-1081 | 561-748-7508 | [email protected]. Anything less than Five Star Feedback costs me money. If you bid on and win one or more than one auction please allow us to send you an invoice before you pay. Check my feedback record, as I think it speaks for itself, and how I conduct business. I have the matching fly rod listed. Thanks for your support! This reel is all metal and still takes in the line. I HAVE PROVIDED 4 CLOSE UP PICTURES AND TRY TO SHOW SCRATCHES. PAYMENT MUST BE MADE WITHIN 5 DAYS OF THEAUCTION ENDING OR A DISPUTE WILL BE FILED WITH EBAY. This is aNO RESERVE auction with a low starting bid. If there are any issues with the item. fly reel made by Shakespeare. 19. Vintage South Bend Automatic Fly Fishing Reel No. Sold as is. RcmdId ViewItemDescV4,RlogId p4%60bo7%60jtb9%3Feog4d71f%2B%3F4f%3E-1477600725f-0x107-, Vintage South Bend Automatic Fly Fishing Reel No. 1130 Model D Fly AUTOMATIC Fly Fishing Reel. A good sign this is true of any reel t